Education Leadership Partners

Education Leadership Partners

The South Carolina Aquarium Online curriculum is the result of the work of teachers from all over South Carolina. Below is a list of the educators who participated in the Aquarium’s Education Leadership Partner (ELP) course and whose ideas were incorporated into this curriculum.

Mary Brown
Rock Hill, SC
Retired Teacher
mlbrownrhsc@live.com

Frances Bryan
St. Andrew Day School
Mt. Pleasant, SC
PreK Teacher
Jfbryan6@gmail.com

Katrina Bryan
Mason Preparatory School
Charleston, SC
4th-6th Grade Science Teacher
bryank@masonprep.org

Tamela Cannada
Mountain View Elementary School
Taylors, SC
3rd Grade Teacher
tcannada@greenville.k12.sc.us

Julie Cliff
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Retired Teacher
juliecliff@yahoo.com

Barbara Eager
Charleston, SC
Retired Teacher
beager67@yahoo.com

Tim Lee
Jones Gap State Park
Cleveland, SC
Park Naturalist
tlee@scprt.com

Linda Lentz
Charleston, SC
Retired Teacher
lslentz@comcast.net

Connie Leverett
DW Daniel High School
Central, SC
High School Science Teacher
connieleverett@pickens.k12.sc.us

Carmelina Livingston
S2TEM Centers SC
Goose Creek, Sc
livingstonc@lcrsc.org

Sue Morrison
Charleston, SC
Retired Teacher
suemorrison@comcast.net

Robert Page
Spartanburg, SC
Retired Principal and Teacher
rwpage@charter.net

Pat Pierce
Myrtle Beach, SC
Blended Learning Coach and Teacher
sciencelady@earthlink.net

Robin Rutherford
Porter Gaud Lower School
Charleston, SC
3rd-4th Grade Teacher
rrutherford@portergaud.edu

Karey Santos
Millbrook Elementary School
Aiken, SC
K-5th Grade Teacher
ksantos@aikencountypublicschools.net

Jane Settle
Porter-Gaud School
Charleston, SC
Middle School Science Teacher
jsettle@portergaud.edu

Robin Sheek
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Retired Teacher
robinsheek@comcast.net

Margaret Spigner
West Ashley High School
Charleston, SC
High School Science Teacher and Department Chair
margaret_spigner@charleston.k12.sc.us

Gina Varat
Lake Conestee Nature Park
Greenville, SC
Director of Education
oldfort98@att.net

ELP IV - 2001

Tamela Cannada
Jane Ellenberg
Cassandra Kimmerly
Tim Lee
Ellen Readen
Carol St. Clair

Barbara Eager
Jackie Fritz
Christina Kleindt
Connie Leverett
Lori Smith
Gina Varat

Deborah Elek
Susan Gaines
Gwendolyn Lawrimore
Thomas Littlejohn
Norma Smith

ELP III - 2000

Ginger Allen
Beth Blaskowitz
Melissa Harvey
Christie Kittrell
Mary O’Leary
JoLynn Prochaska
Jane Settle
Barbara Williams

Jane Benton
Colette Dryden
Arthur Holmes
Barbara Kulisek
Harold Oberg
Robin Rutherford
Janet Strickland

Eileen Bergreen
Dale Ginn
Laura Kent
Lois Lewis
Derenda Phillips
Sophie Sanders
Melissa Vogt

ELP II - 1999

Kathleen Bibb
Jennifer Cobb
Linda Lentz
Dana Penick
Melinda Spencer

Catherine Byrd
Cole Holman
Nancy McGinnis
Heather Rembold
Gail Wilkinson

Helen Campbell
Mary Lou Jones
Robert Page
Tara Richter
Deborah Willis

ELP I - 1998

Robbie Allen
Mary Brown
Kathy Gillespie
Anna Hilton
Mark Musselman
Karey Santos
Margaret Spigner

Bunny Beckham
Frances Bryan
Christine Harris
A.B. Marshall
Tina Pateracki
Linda Shelley

Deborah Belflower
Cindy Gardner
Mindy Hester
Carole McAfee
Pat Pierce
Barbara Silver